Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /var/www/vhosts/tartan37.com/httpdocs/t37forum/common.php on line 88 Tartan37.com • View topic - Hull #208 or #209

Tartan37.com

Tartan 37 Owner's Forum - Ride the wind, but look good doing it!
The time is 25 Apr 2024 16:10

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

Please mention if you're in the Association or PM Down2TheC.

Post subject: Hull #208 or #209
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2012 21:09 
Skipper

Have sailed and raced "Puff Card", I think I have Hull #208 marked as #209. I've been sailing this '79 model for 18 years. We do all right racing non-spin in the Southern Chesapeake Bay, won today's race. Pretty good with the motor (did a complete rebuilt of the W-50 myself about 8years ago) and ok with electronics. We got hit by lightening last week and trying to put things back together, (things lost: Frig, Autohelm, Volt-amp meter, wind inst, VHF, GPS chartplotter, Voltage regulator) adding up but trying to not make a insurance claim. Don't want to lose my good boating discount. Plus I've got a high deductible and don't want a marine surveyor crawling around on a 33 year old boat, telling me what I need to do.

Hull #208, Puff Card
Southern Chesapeake Bay

Last edited by puffcard on 09 Aug 2012 22:24, edited 4 times in total

Profile Email  

Post subject: Re: Hull #217
PostPosted: 15 Jul 2012 07:36 
Skipper

We'll get all the owners here yet! Glad you found us and good luck with the recovery.
Cheers

SMMO/First Mate aboard High Flight #299
1981 - Full Keel - Furling Main (A boat for the lazy crew...)

Profile Email  

PostPosted: 15 Jul 2012 14:06 
Skipper

Hey there: I'm in Deltaville w/#253. where are you? Were you on board at the time of the strike? Did you have a static discharge device at the mast head? An event like that is enough to make a mariner subscribe to L. Francis Hereschoffs' concept of extreme simplicity. Regards, Doug Long

Profile Email  

PostPosted: 16 Jul 2012 23:32 
Skipper