Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /var/www/vhosts/tartan37.com/httpdocs/t37forum/common.php on line 88 Tartan37.com • View topic - prop information

Tartan37.com

Tartan 37 Owner's Forum - Ride the wind, but look good doing it!
The time is 29 Mar 2024 05:58

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: prop information
PostPosted: 21 Oct 2019 07:07 
Tactictian

I will be heading south from Cobbs Marina in a few weeks after I attend to the bottom and make preparation for the trip. I am interested in getting a spare prop to replace the Flexofold for the journey which will be ICW mostly so I want to have a fixed prop for performance while motoring. What is a good match for the Westerbeke and does anyone have any suggestions for a good used prop or a supplier in the Norfolk area. I will have a car on my arrival so pick up won't be a problem. I am new to the boat so I don't know all the specs regarding shaft size, pitch and diameter so I could shop here in Canada before I leave.

Profile Email  

Post subject: Re: prop information
PostPosted: 21 Oct 2019 15:24 
Skipper

I would appreciate a 3 blade fixed as well. This 2 blade folding prop, I dunno. Had one on my Pearson 10M and it worked O.K., but if I'm going down the ICW I want immediate and appreciable bite. I have the W50.

Last edited by Maineiac on 21 Oct 2019 16:46, edited 1 time in total

Profile Email  

PostPosted: 21 Oct 2019 16:23 
Tactictian